I’ve been wanting to start a blog for awhile now. I’m not sure why I never did, and I wish I would have. Now, as a mom and full-time social worker, I’m hoping I have the time to keep up with this blog. I want to remember everything.

So here’s a little bit about me. I just became a mom in October and it’s the best job I’ve ever had. I’m enjoying watching my baby grow and the time has already gone by so fast! (People aren’t lying when they say that they grow up fast!)

My son’s name is Sawyer and he is the most amazing thing I have ever laid my eyes on. I can’t imagine my life without him. I can’t remember my life before him. The hardest and most rewarding job I’ve ever had, and I’m a social worker.

I graduated with my Master’s Degree in Social Work from the University of Michigan in December of 2014. Since then I have had 2 jobs in the field and I love what I do. I have been working as a home-based clinician in Infant Mental Health for the last two years. I visit at-risk families in their homes, help with parenting skills, adjusting to a new baby, encourage and support healthy attachment and relationships, and so many more things.

I look forward to sharing these pieces of my life with you.

15894855_1007068786106257_9051966168104063564_n

