I cannot put into words the way I feel about my son. Before becoming a mom, people would say the love you feel toward your child is un-imaginable. And that is so true. I love my son more than anything. It amazes me. I cried today just thinking about how amazing he is and how much he has changed my life.

I find myself staring at every single little feature of him: the peach fuzz hair on his ears, the dimples on his elbows and knuckles, his lips, his little toes. I don’t want to forget these things. The way he wiggles his body when I accidentally tickle him while getting him dressed. The way he moves his body when he’s happy. The way he grasps onto my fingers. The way he touches my face while he nurses, the ways he stares into my eyes as he falls asleep. I don’t want to forget these special moments. He will outgrow these things and he’s already growing so fast. I can’t believe how fast 3 months has gone by. And how fast the next year will go by.

I’m trying to soak up every little moment I have with him.

“And she loved a little boy so much, even more than she loved herself.”

